Digging the Past

Thinking about blogging and what to blog…

I am a rising twelfth year teacher. I have accrued several notebooks of ideas, reflections, etc. of teaching, lessons, ideas, and logistics. As I think about what I can offer other educators, first, I want to dig into my own genealogy of my identity as a teacher.

I am out of town. When I return, I will mine my personal private archives and make them public via this blog. I imagine that many teachers have their own repositories of learning and reflections of practice. Please look to postings to come soon. I invite others to do the same so we can learn from each other.

We are all drinking the technology Kool-Aid. I have valid observations about the mechanics of teaching predating the ubiquitousness of web 2.0

Leave a Reply

